About My Blog

This is my blog to talk all things related to the Bible, the Christian faith, and it’s impact on every aspect of life.  It’s mostly a place for me to organize my thoughts in writing and keep a time line of the topics I’m thinking about.  If anyone else should happen to read it, that’s just a bonus, I guess.

About the name… a friend of mine suggested I name my blog “Drew Up for Battle”, since my name is Drew.  I really liked the verse that he “drew” that quote from (1 Samuel 17:21), but the name itself was too corny, even for me.  So, I just decided to take it out of the past tense and turn it into an imperative: Draw Up for Battle!  I like the imagery of that verse, with Israel, the forces of good and righteousness, drawing up for battle against the forces of evil, the Philistines.  It made me think of this verse, which concerns New Covenant warfare:

2 Corinthians 10:4-5 For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ…

My goal for this blog is to write down my thoughts as I continue to “(bring) every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.”  Also, it is worth noting that I am a recent “convert” to the Reformed faith, so my posts will likely have a focus on Reformational theology.  I am still thinking through a lot of those topics myself, and writing things out helps me think about things more clearly!

That’s about all for now I guess…

Leave a Reply

